Minutes of By-Pass Meeting held on Monday, 12th July 2010

Present: P Mason, H Whitefield, A Murray, P Lynn, W Grant, R Birnie,

G Hamilton, B McCubbin

Apologies: M.Fletcher, P Lynn.

Previous minutes:

Proposed- A. Murray, Seconded- B McCubbin

Matters Arising:

- 1. Meeting to be arranged with M Newall of South Ayrshire Council. A Murray will contact.
- 2. P Mason informed meeting that Chris Savage spoke with Stewart Stevenson re Bypass during the Transport Ministers visit to Saylsa.
- 3. A Murray will write to Stewart Stevenson re no reply to previous letter.
- 4. A Murray discussed web site with B Robertson. Perhaps Facebook, Twitter etc could be added to entice younger people.
- 5. W Grant wrote to Stewart Stevenson and Struan Stevenson as agreed, awaiting responses. Also informed meeting that Aileen Campbell MSP will be sending a letter of support.
- 6. A Murray received email from a Conservative MSP stating that manifesto had not yet been agreed.
- 7. P Mason will contact I Wallace, J Campbell and A Martin re future involvement with bypass committee.

12 topics

This was further discussed.

Early contact has been made with schools re slogan competition by D Kiltie.

Agreed to put up an I-pod Nano as prize.

R Birnie to cost Car stickers.

Banners are ordered.

Agreed to delay press launch until week beginning 25/10/10

Secretary

Helen Whitefield stood down as secretary. She was thanked for her hard work as secretary by the chairman. W Grant agreed to be the new secretary.

AOCB

P Mason has re-licensed website at a cost of £35 (approx)

Discussion was held on emails regarding brown signage which was to be discussed with Carrick Centre and Adam Ingram MSP, as the meeting was unsure about the bypass involvement chairman would go back to D Kiltie

Important Dates

Charity shop booked for week of 24/9/10

Date of next meeting 21/09/10 @ 7p.m in Maybole Town Hall.